Customer Testimonials

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 10, 2021

Steve Trombetta was phenomenal. He was patient, knowledgeable and super helpful during the entire car search/buying process. I will go back to Princeton BMW for future purchases.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 16, 2021

Chris Curtis was AWESOME!! Started the buying process in June I was interested in the new Trailblazers which were far and few between. Chris did not pressure me into anything I didn't want he kept his eye out for me and when the 2022 came in he was quick to contact me. My credit is not the greatest and he worked hard to get me approved for the Trailblazer that I wanted as well as creating a list of used cars that he thought I might be interested in knowing I wanted a car with low miles if I had ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 9, 2020

Rick was awesome our first time to purchase a car from him! But won’t be our last. I will refer all of my friends and family to him! Love my new 2021 Camaro!!!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 9, 2020

Rick Fort just assisted myself in the purchase of my new Equinox. About 5 years ago he helped me get into a new Trax and went overboard to make sure we were pleased.so when it was time to upgrade not only did I contact Rick again but I also brought my step-son and Rick worked with both of us, me a new Equinox and Him a new Trax. We are very pleased with every at Ray Skillman Chevrolet and in a few years I would say we will return again. Anyone asks me where to go for a new Vehicle ...

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Nov 16, 2020

Buying a car has always been such a stressful experience, but from the minute in walked into your dealership until I walked out 2 hours later was totally stress free. Jason Lee was my salesperson and he did an awesome job, Zack went on my test drives with me and he was thorough, friendly and very professional. Mark handled notifying my insurance company and he was polite, and professional and Madison handled the financing portion and she was patient, thorough and very nice and professional... ray skillman got it right with this team!!! Excellent job and thanks again

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 8, 2020

David Got me my New Truck! He’s great to work with. He’s sold my family 4 cars so far. Praise God He Is Good

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 18, 2020

I bought my new Equinox at Skillman and the entire experience was very positive! Everyone was professional and went out of their way to meet my needs. The finance guy was friendly and totally transparent. The salesman knew their information!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 19, 2020

I had service done by Rusty in the service department. It was very convenient to schedule online and quick prompt service when I arrived. I will continue having my truck serviced at Ray Skillman Chevrolet!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 18, 2020

This was my first experience buying a new car and it was so quick, easy and the sales staff was knowledgeable and professional! They were patient with me when finding my perfect car and did not pressure me into anything I did not want. Highly recommend this dealership for new and used car sales!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 16, 2020

Professional sales staff, accommodating in all aspects of our purchase. These guy's were easy to deal! We now have a new dealership to do business with in the future.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Feb 2, 2020

I am in the process of purchasing a vehicle, and my assigned Sales Associate Jason L., is doing a great job. From keeping communication lines open and making sure I get what I desired, it is a worth it experience. I recommend to new customers to shop or at least browse their inventory. You won't be disappointed.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 26, 2019

I have bought several new vehicles from Ray Skillman Chevy and they always do a great job. They are very professional and have lots of options.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 26, 2019

One of the best dealership experiences I’ve ever had. Friendly sales staff that helped me find the perfect car. The sales process was very quick and painless and I love my new Chevy!

Cars logo
Cars Aug 20, 2019

I came in looking at a few different models and unsure of what I really wanted. The team at skillman Chevy made me feel comfortable and helped me through the process without feeling pressured. I drove away extremely happy in my new Equinox. Also side note the dealership itself was very clean and impressive.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 15, 2019

Excellent service. My car buying experience was incredible. When we need a new car, we will be back! They explained the whole process in great detail and made sure I understood what was going on, every step of the way.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 14, 2019

I have bought my last two vehicles from Ray Skillman Chevy and now I won’t go anywhere else. I highly recommend Erik and his team!

Cars logo
Cars Apr 22, 2019

I generally have a lot of anxiety over buying vehicles, and I go in to car dealerships expecting the worst. The folks at Ray Skillman Chevy made me feel more comfortable than I had ever felt at a car dealership. They reached out to me after I submitted a Kelly Bluebook instant offer for my old car. I came in for an appraisal, and Ray Skillman’s tradein offer blew away the KBB offer. The sales team worked with me to find a car I Iike, and they worked diligently to find a financing option that worked for me. I ...

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 8, 2018

Always Great Service - customer friendly - gives you the straight facts - gives you options on service - recommends best options - price of service work is comparable to others

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 3, 2018

A lot of people buying cars & trucks. Service Pros who know the products & get U the best deal. Coupled with Mechanics who are trained to make your Chevy last forever !!!! Myself, my Daughters, Brenna, Kari & brother, David all are customers. We have bought New, Used, & had many, many serviced @ Ray Skillman

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 3, 2018

They treated me like a king and found the teuck od my dreams that fit all my needs. My little girl was with me they treated her with respect as well. Thanks guys.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 2, 2018

It's no surprise that I always have excellent service when I come here and they treat my car very nicely as if it was their own I do intend on coming back to even buy another truck from them they are polite as well as courteous

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 2, 2018

Kevin was great. Friendly without being a “creepy car salesman”. Tristan was funny and very personable during our test drive. It was nice because he had the same humor I did. Great job for both of them!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 1, 2018

The tech that service my Z06 was pleasant, knowledgeable answered any questions I asked. His area was clean, neat and orderly .He appeared to know what he was doing, was careful not to scratch, marr or discolor my car. Very impressed

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 27, 2018

Professional sales staff, accommodating in all aspects of our purchase. These guy's were easy to deal with and provided the necessary space for us to make our decision. We now have a new dealership to do business with in the future.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 26, 2018

Always get fast and great service.This is my second truck that I purchased from you and have never been disappointed.I will always get my service there.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 26, 2018

It was a positive experience. Everyone played a key part in the experience. I will be coming back when I am ready to buy. Service and sales were very helpful.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 25, 2018

This is the second time I have purchased from Ray Skillman, and also the second time with Kelly Herring as my Sales person, if you need a vehicle, see Kelly, she won’t let you down!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 25, 2018

Car had a shaking problem. Chad and the alignment guy got it figured out and got the problem fixed. Car now rides great. Thank you. Great service

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 9, 2017

I had such a great experience with this dealership. I had bought my first car a year ago and it was always having things break. This dealership was honest with me, told me what we needed and was able to put us in a beautiful car at our budget !

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 13, 2017

Everyone here was so nice and helpful. They worked with me to find what I was looking for at a price I could afford. There was never any pressure to buy. Josh F. and David S. were fantastic!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 31, 2016

Ray Skillman Chevrolet is absolutely the very best dealership I have ever visited or been around. I can't even put into words how wonderful the people are who work there. Everyone there is extremely kind and helpful. I am 61 years old, so I have had dealings with many other dealerships in the past, but not one that even comes close to being as helpful and understanding as Ray Skillman Chevrolet. I will never visit or buy a car from any other dealership, and you shouldn't either.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 21, 2016

Travis and his team were awesome. They showed us several trucks and worked with us to find just the right truck for us!!!! The process was so easy and quick! Wouldn't buy from anyone else!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 20, 2016

I bought a new Colorado from Travis & the experience was outstanding. Great staff, great facility, Great place to do business!!!! Everyone was very helpful! I am now a customer for life.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 18, 2016

Purchased a new Silverado a few weeks ago. Got an awesome truck! Ryan was very knowledgeable about all of our questions. We will definitely be a return customer!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 3, 2015

Warren really helped us through the process. All of the staff was very helpfull and friendly. We are very happy with the decision we made to go to the Post Rd. Ray Skillman. It is very close to our home. We love to stay local. Warren is an asset to the Ray Skillman Family! And we look forward to being repeat customers in the future!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 18, 2015

Everyone in this place was so friendly and helpful . I would definitely recommend friends and family to come here for a vehicle . They explained everything very well, and made me feel very comfortable . Love it!!!!!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 30, 2015

Called the dealership today, Completed an online application for my husband and I, received a phone call back within 30 minutes. They needed to look at our trade-in to give us an allowance, we went in and within an hour we were approved. We did not waste their time or ours looking at vehicles that we were not qualified for. It was a great experience and I would highly recommend this dealership when looking for a good, clean, dependable vehicle. They don't treat you like you don't belong. We went to a different dealership the day before and we ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 20, 2015

I had my best car buying experience in my life. Unfortunately I was in an accident and my vehicle was totaled. Ray Skillman Chevrolet took it in as a trade and gave me a very fair price. I love my new Cruze. Morten Esbjoern was excellent. He knew the answers to every question I had and was very patient. He did not try to force me into a vehicle. He listened to my concerns and addressed my needs. He found exactly the vehicle I wanted in the right color. I would highly recommend Morten and the dealership as a whole.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 6, 2015

My husband's dream car was a Yellow Camaro with black stripes! I searched online for his dream car and found some on Skillman's site. Went online to do all the pre approval paperwork and the same evening met with Kevin Conners. I would have to say this was the best experience we have had at a car dealership. We told Kevin exactly what we were looking for and he deliverd it! Great personality and not the pushy salesman that I tend to shy away from. My husband drove away in his beautiful Camaro with a big smile on ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 5, 2015

There isn't any question asked that Kevin Conner could not answer. He helped me with the purchase of my Chevy Cruz. This is the second purchase I have made at Skillman with Keven Conner. Thanks Kevin!!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 28, 2015

I was looking for a Chevy equinox, and before we went to Ray Skillman on South Post Rd, we had just finished looking at a 2007 equinox that had broken mirrors, a broken radio, and the engine light was on. I asked to test drive the car, they just gave me the key and the plates, funny so after my horrible experience at that car lot, my wife called the Ray Skillman Chevrolet out south on Post Road. I was reluctant to go out that far and wanted to go somewhere closer, but I have to say it was well worth ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 24, 2015

We bought our Chevy Cruze from Ray Skillman and Kevin Conners helped us with our purchase. He is not only a wonderful person, but a great businessman. He will be our go to guy from now on!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 23, 2015

Really enjoyed working with Ray Skillman and Kevin Connors!! Prices were great, all employees were friendly and welcoming, and I felt comfortable and not pressured. Kevin was a great salesman who really tried to understand my needs and seemed to have my best interest in mind. Highly recommend!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 23, 2015

My title says it all. Kevin Conners, our sales rep, made it pleasant and easy. He sat us down, asked us what we were looking for, asked specific questions in relation to driving habits and needs, knew the inventory, took us to a row of cars, had us pick one to test drive, ( we did ) had us look over choices for color-features, we settled on the test drive, had us meet the service manager ( who answered and eased concerns I had ) we sat down with Kevin who asked more questions to be sure we were comfortable with our choice, signed ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 22, 2015

I was a little scared about purchasing my first car, but thankfully, Kevin Conners was there to help me! He made the buying experience worry-free and very easy for me. He was able to find the perfect car for me with just a few questions and got me on the road again in a great vehicle in about a week. When I am in the market again or if I know someone who is searching for a new car, I'll definitely send them to Kevin.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 22, 2015

Kevin knows the products & services well. He listens to his customer's and provides them with the best option(s) for them. High energy and good sense of humor. Pleasure working wih him. Plan to continue dealing with Kevin for future purchases.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 22, 2015

Buying a new vehicle can sometimes be very stressful. But Kevin Conner makes it a great experience and always helps us find the best car for our needs. He makes a stressful experience fun and exciting. We have dealt with him for replacing two of our vehicles in the last 2 years and we will only buy a vehicle from Kevin in the future. I never thought buying a car could be fun until dealing with Kevin at Ray Skillman! Thank YOU!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 22, 2015

I. had been speaking with Kevin Conner online---letting him know what I was looking for. He suggested that I come in and look at a few vehicles. From the moment I walked in the door, I knew I was in the right place. I was greeted right away and escorted to Kevin's office. We talked a little more about what I was looking for. He walked me around and showed me several vehicles. He was very detailed in his explanations of the different vehicles. I explained to him my price range and he conveyed this to the finance guy. ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 22, 2015

I had the easiest and most stress-free experience I've ever had when I went to Ray Skillman Chevy to lease my Equinox. Kevin Conners was by far the best car salesman I've ever dealt with. He was personable, friendly and extremely helpful. Most importantly, he took the time to make sure I got exactly what I was looking for. I've never driven a Chevy and I absolutely LOVE my Equinox!! Thank you Ray Skillman Chevy and Kevin Conners!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 22, 2015

I was very satisfied with how great the customer service was at Ray Skillman Chevy. Kevin Conner's was very helpful in answering all my questions and getting me exactly what I wanted. I have and will continue to recommend this dealership.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 21, 2015

I called Kevin Conners and asked him to help us with a truck that we saw at the Greenwood store. He was able to help us get the truck we wanted at the price we wanted. Thanks Kevin!!! We Love our Harley Truck! Todd & Leah

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 16, 2015

Travis, TJ, and Jody TOP NOTCH customer service...I run a courier service and we had been having van issues and went to another dealer in town and bought a van only to have the motor blow this said dealer replaced it with another van and 2 days later the motor went out on that van I took them both back in and told them to give me my money back...while I was in the cut rate dealer I called Travis and explained my situation, unfortunately I had lost a lot of money due to being down. Travis got right ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 5, 2015

I had issues with my car, and they were able to get me into a nicer, newer car at a great price. Warren Slinkard was excellent to deal with. Highly recommend this dealership.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 24, 2015

This was the best experience I have ever had buying a car. I looked several places before coming to Ray Skillman Chevrolet. The guys at Ray Skillman did everything thing they could to get me the right car at the right price for me. The follow up and service has been outstanding. I recommend them to everyone.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 28, 2014

I went into this dealership looking for a ford f150 an was met with a very friendly staff. They tried their best to get me into the truck I wanted but couldn't make it happen. When the banks came back and said they couldn't lend enough money the other manager over heard and said let me try. I really felt that they wanted to help me . I would recommend this dealership to anybody. Thank you guys.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 6, 2013

I have nothing but wonderful things to say about my experience at Ray Skillman Chevrolet. Working with Dillon Johnson as my salesman was so very easy. He is great--friendly, personable, knowledgable, easy to work with--an exceptional Silllman team member. I also had the privilege to meet Mike Ramsey, the new car sales manager and Travis Cornwell who skillfully completed all of the paperwork for my sales contract. Since I will be taking my new Equinox to the dealership for maintainence, I was introduced to Scott Mc Broom in the service dept. I would highly recommend Ray Skillman Chevrolet to anyone ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 10, 2013

I was traveling through the area when my 2006 Chevrolet Impala LT started over heating. I called another Chevy dealership but they couldn't get me in until Monday but I didn't really want to wait until then if I could avoid that. I called the service department at Ray Skillman early on Saturday, February 9th. I talked to Kerry and explained the situation and that I was not from the area and was trying to get to Pennsylvania because I was moving. Kerry told me to bring the car over and they would fit me in. I ended up ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 22, 2012

Dexter was friendly, helpful, patient, and understanding. He helped me find what I was looking for...when I wasn't even sure what I was looking for. 🙂 He wasn't pushy and allowed me time to think through my decision. He was a breath of fresh air in the car sales world!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 22, 2012

Scott makes the trade experience very pleasant. I have purchased multiple vehicles from him and I will continue to utilize his services so long as he doesn't try to sell me a Ford or Chrysler product.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 10, 2012

We have been totally pleased and satisfied with our new truck and all of the staff at Skillman. They were all very friendly. Thanks so much to our salesman, Dexter. We will return when we decide to buy our next vehicle. James and Jeri Eaks

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 10, 2012

Bought a 2012 Chevy Cruze in February. I'm very happy with this car and the salesman, Adam Boatman, was easy to work with, knowledgeable and willing to see to our needs. We also have a Ford Escape purchased from Ray Skillman Ford and are pleased with the Skillman brand.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 8, 2011

TODD AND KARL ARE GOOD PEOPLE MADE ME FEEL RIGHT AT HOME,I HAVE BEEN TO OTHER PLACES FOR MAINTAINS THEY ARE THE BEST.THE DEALERSHIP IS A GREAT PLACE TO GO TOO THANK YOU PENNIE HUSTON..

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 19, 2010

While traveling through indy my Blazer developed a problem with the fan on the ac running continously. Pulled into dealer and was out in about an hour .THIS IS HOW WE WILL GAIN MARKET SHARE IN THE U.S.A.. We put out a great product now, we must be driven to be the best at service to hold loyal customers and attract new ones to try our prod. I worked for G.M. for 43 years and have a vested intrest. This dealership went above and beyond what a normal dealership would have done. Someone needs to give em an ...

Read at DealerRater


Do you have feedback?

Leave a Review